22 Delhi players in IPL 2023

Rishabh Pant will be paid 16 crores ($2.9m) for playing in IPL 2023.

Cricket is one of the most popular sports in Delhi, with a large number of cricket grounds and clubs spread across the city. The city has produced many talented cricketers, including Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, and Virat Kohli, who have all represented the Indian cricket team at the highest level. The Delhi cricket team, which participates in the domestic competitions organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), has also enjoyed a great deal of success over the years, having won the Ranji Trophy (India’s premier domestic cricket competition) seven times. This list will consist of Delhi players in IPL 2023.

This year’s IPL has brought some exciting news for cricket fans in Delhi, as 22 talented players from the city have made it to the squads of various IPL teams. These players have the opportunity to showcase their skills at the highest level of domestic cricket, and some of them are set to earn impressive sums of money, ranging from 20 lakhs ($40k) to a whopping 16 crores ($2.9m) for the season. The fact that these 22 players will be representing 10 different teams highlights the diverse range of talent that Delhi has to offer.

Delhi has produced some of the finest cricketers in the Indian Premier League (IPL), with several players from the city featuring prominently in the tournament over the years. The Delhi Capitals (formerly Delhi Daredevils) is the IPL franchise that represents the city, and it has had some standout performers such as Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, and Prithvi Shaw, among others. The passion for cricket in Delhi is palpable, and the city continues to produce talented cricketers who are making a mark in the IPL and beyond.

Delhi players in IPL 2023

Simarjeet Singh20lakhs/$40kChennai Super Kings
Pradeep Sangwan20lakhs/$40kGujarat Titans
Suyash Sharma20lakhs/$40kKolkata Knight Riders
Kulwant Khejroliya20lakhs/$40kKolkata Knight Riders
Harshit Rana20lakhs/$40kKolkata Knight Riders
Mayank Yadav20lakhs/$40kLucknow Super Giants
Karan Sharma20lakhs/$40kLucknow Super Giants
Ayush Badoni20lakhs/$40kLucknow Super Giants
Hrithik Shokeen20lakhs/$40kMumbai Indians
Kuldip Yadav20lakhs/$40kRajasthan Royals
Yash Dhull50lakhs/$90kDelhi Capitals
Ishant Sharma50lakhs/$90kDelhi Capitals
Mohit Sharma50lakhs/$90kGujarat Titans
Amit Mishra50lakhs/$90kLucknow Super Giants
Lalit Yadav65lakhs/$120kDelhi Capitals
Jayant Yadav1.7cr/$310kGujarat Titans
Mayank Dagar1.8cr/$330kSunrisers Hyderabad
Navdeep Saini2.6cr/$470kRajasthan Royals
Anuj Rawat3.4cr/$610kRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Shikhar Dhawan8.25cr/$1.5mPunjab Kings
Virat Kohli15cr/$2.7mRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Rishabh Pant16cr/$2.9mDelhi Capitals
Delhi players in IPL 2023

About the table

The Delhi state players for the 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) have been announced, and here is the list in ascending order. Simarjeet Singh, Pradeep Sangwan, Suyash Sharma, Kulwant Khejroliya, Harshit Rana, Mayank Yadav, Karan Sharma, Ayush Badoni, Hrithik Shokeen, and Kuldip Yadav will all be playing for their respective teams with a base price of 20 lakhs or $40k. Yash Dhull and Ishant Sharma have been picked up by the Delhi Capitals for a higher price of 50 lakhs or $90k, followed by Mohit Sharma and Amit Mishra, who has been signed by the Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants respectively for the same amount.

Lalit Yadav has been bought by the Delhi Capitals for 65 lakhs or $120k, while Jayant Yadav and Mayank Dagar have secured contracts with the Gujarat Titans and Sunrisers Hyderabad for 1.7 crores or $310k and 1.8 crore or $330k respectively. Navdeep Saini has been signed by the Rajasthan Royals for 2.6 crores or $470k, while Anuj Rawat has been picked up by the Royal Challengers Bangalore for a whopping 3.4 crore or $610k.

The star players of Delhi, Shikhar Dhawan, and Rishabh Pant, will be playing for the Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals respectively, with Dhawan commanding a price of 8.25 crore or $1.5m, and Pant being the highest-paid player from Delhi with a price tag of 16 crores or $2.9m. With such a talented pool of players, Delhi fans have high hopes for their state’s performance in this year’s IPL.


The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 is set to feature an impressive roster of 22 players from Delhi, including 9 batsmen, 16 bowlers, 4 all-rounders, and 2 wicketkeepers. While some of these players will receive a minimum amount for the season, the likes of Rishabh Pant will earn a hefty sum for their contributions to their respective teams. Interestingly, this year’s list shows that the bowlers are the highest-paid players from Delhi.

In total, the IPL franchises have invested a whopping 53.4cr ($9.7 million) to have these players in their squads, with each player set to earn an average of 2.4cr ($440k) for the season. It is a testament to the immense talent that Delhi has to offer in cricket, and it is a proud moment for the city to see so many of its players selected for the IPL.


For making this list we used the help of IPL. You can check each team’s page by searching their accounts on the IPL website. Their names are mentioned above in the table.

Let us know your thoughts about this ranking of the List of Delhi players in IPL 2023. If you find any mistake with our scale or the post you can comment below. We would love to hear your thoughts and opinions on this topic. Share your perspective by leaving a comment below. And don’t forget to check out some of the related posts for more information about the List of players from different countries in IPL 2023.

  1. List of Jharkhand players in IPL 2023
  2. List of Punjab players in IPL 2023

Question and Answer

When is the IPL?

This year IPL will take place in April and May.

How many Delhi players are in IPL?

A total of 22 Delhi players will play in IPL 2023.

How many Delhi players are in Delhi Capitals?

4 Players from Delhi will play for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *